Blown to Life..

Escaping isn’t the solution even if you’re neck deep in life problems.

The Sentimental Guy

I am sitting on the edge of the terrace, legs dangling in the air. 31-storey up. 3am. Holding a partially filled coffee mug in one hand, my broken heart in the other.

WHY..?! WHY DID YOU RETURN IT?
WASN’T I LOVING? WASN’T I LOYAL?
Ohh! I wasn’t ‘him’.. Yeah?

I’m not crying. No. These tears? Perhaps my eyes are.
Whatever it may be, I can’t feel a single teardrop of the supposedly many. Guess my neurons are preoccupied in catering to the greatest pain I, or any animate object, could ever experience.

I tighten my grip over the glass tumbler, as if it were ‘his’ throat, trying to vent out all the frustration multiplying in me.
The mug shatters, spilling the leftover coffee on my lap.

There..! You were the only one who never left my side. And today, when I was hoping of spending my last few minutes with…

View original post 649 more words

Leave a Reply

